Staff Art Exhibit

My Cat B - Chinese ink on paper

My Cat B – Chinese ink on paper

Today marks the opening of the Staff Art Exhibit at the Pastoral Center. I was lucky enough to be one of the featured artists in this kick-off Staff Art Exhibit. To be in the art committee, I have met some nice individuals whom I used to meet in the building, especially in the monthly staff meeting, or at the cafetria. However, having no opportunity to know them well. Through working in the art committee, I was working with some nice ladies who are effective and efficient. Some of them are also very artistic.

It was certainly a very good opening we had today. I am happy to talk to some of the artists, exchanging our creative processes and artistic backgrounds.

I was honored to have my family in mission coming to support me at the opening. It was a great day despiting the thunderstom outside.

My Cat Mike - oil paster on paper

My Cat Mike – oil pastel on paper

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

